lower_school_boys_and_girls_outside

Lower
School

canal_st_girls_middle

Girls
Middle

boys_middle_students_3

Boys
Middle

boys_middle_students

Why Christian Brothers School

Christian Brothers School is intentionally unique.  It is the only local Catholic school with programs on two campuses including a co-educational elementary program and a gender-separate middle school program.  The academic program is rigorous and grade-level accelerated from pre-kindergarten through seventh grade.  The extracurricular program is robust offering opportunities in athletics, the arts, service, and academics.  CBS students learn to be leaders among their peers as they enjoy participating in numerous activities.  With relationships as a hallmark of the CBS program, students and families make friends for life.  Consequently, the CBS graduate is not only prepared for a challenging secondary environment, he/she is ready to excel both in and out of the high school classroom.

extracurricular

35+

extracurricular
activities

high-school

11%

higher standardized test scores

relative to comparable New Orleans-area schools

financial-aid

$300K

in financial aid

12% of student body receiving aid

zip-codes

48

zip codes

represented by student body

higher-acheive

25+

high school student council presidents, National Merit Semifinalists, valedictorians*

test-scores

99%

acceptance rate
to high school of first choice

In the Dominican and Lasallian Traditions

shield
shield

In the Dominican and Lasallian Traditions

On the Calendar

Thu 21 Oct
Fri 22 Oct
Sat 23 Oct
Tue 26 Oct
Wed 27 Oct
Thu 28 Oct
Fri 29 Oct
Sat 30 Oct
Wed 3 Nov
Thu 4 Nov
Fri 5 Nov
Sat 6 Nov
Wed 10 Nov

Both Campuses
Canal Street Athletics
Canal Street Campus
City Park Athletics
City Park Campus

Announcements

canal_st_img (31)
Open House Registration

Canal Street - October 23

fall
Fall Holiday

Friday, October 29

NOV-2021-GALA-LOGO1
27th Annual Gala

November 13, 2021

IMG_9372
Christmas Cocktail Party

December 11, 2021

Mission Statement

As a Catholic school in the Dominican and Lasallian charisms, the mission of Christian Brothers School is to continue the moral, intellectual, social, cultural, spiritual, emotional, and physical development of its students. Our goal is that each student acquires the self-discipline, academic skills, and moral aptitude necessary to continue his or her education in the most challenging of academic environments while effectively striving for the ultimate goal, which is eternal happiness.

  • info-icon

    Get Information

  • apply-icon

    Apply Now

  • donate-icon

    Donate Today

Scroll to Top